About the Photos

A quick note about the photos on here.  I generally do not upload the photos right away.  I’m usually working on the fly, so I try to take the photos and then when I find myself with some extra time or I feel extra avoidant about the things that I really should be doing, I upload the photos and put them where they belong.  That’s just how it’s going to be for now.

You’ll notice that the photos are also not high caliber.  I’m using a regular point and shoot camera and while I would love to have a high quality DSLR and take wonderfully artistic photos, I just don’t have the time.  I have much love and admiration for all the wonderfully photographed food blogs out there.  I hope that some day this will evolve into more than just on the fly photography, but for now, bear with me.

Lastly, I’m not completely averse to my current method because the photos show that cooking is messy.  Life is messy.  You’ll see things freshly mixed and glimpses of my dirty stove.  Don’t worry, I’m a clean freak, but I’m not going to clean my stove before I take my photos to impress you.  That’s just silly.

Leave a Reply

