Paleo Breakfasts

Eggs with Carrots, Bell Peppers, Onion, and Chicken; Sliced Avocado; Sauteed Summer Spinach with Onions

So since starting this whole paleo/primal eating, I haven’t really felt much like putting stuff up here.  Actually, maybe it’s more been that I haven’t really been good about taking pictures.  Well, nonetheless, today it’s about breakfast.  We’re traveling to the land of Paleo breakfasts.

Above, you see a breakfast from a few days ago with a close up shot in the next photo.  Summer spinach is a new green for me that we picked up at the Farmer’s Market.  If you haven’t tried any yet, go out and find some.

Take 2

For today’s breakfast, we added in a sliced kiwi fruit and some fresh baby arugula and toasted walnuts.

Eggs with chicken, yellow bell pepper, onions, and garlic scapes; Sliced Avocado; Sliced kiwi fruit; Baby arugula salad topped with toasted walnuts

I love eggs.  I love them a lot.  Breakfast is pretty easy to do.  Pick out some stuff to put in your eggs, chop it all up, throw it in a pan with some oil, add some eggs, and you’re done!  Sorry, no cheese in this egg concoction.  Add some sides and you’re set!

Breakfast isn’t too far fetched from what I was eating on weekend mornings.  The trickier part will be to figure out what to do once I’m back into a schedule of having 5 minutes for breakfast in the morning.  I think it’ll be more piecemeal and cold.  Something like hard boiled eggs, cold roasted chicken, some berries, some nuts, and some previously made vegetable.

I do like long mornings where I can eat my breakfast and concentrate on it.  We’ve been having breakfast with a glass of water, some vitamins, and black coffee.  I’m trying to not drink coffee in the morning, but when a big long day of boringness is staring you down in the morning, coffee is sort of necessity.  There isn’t really a good way around it.  I tried switching to tea, but it’s not as motivating.  I guess for now, I’ll have to just drink that cup of coffee in the morning.

Anyway, that’s paleo/primal breakfast for you.

Leave a Reply

