I did not forget

I did not forget that today is a somber anniversary.  My thoughts are with those who are marking today with their remembrances, memorials, and tributes.  I, like, many people remember this day 10 years ago.  I remember what my life was like for many days and months following.  I am not participating in any of the organized events today, nor am I in New York.  I am not sure that I want to be – the memories are enough.  However, today, I choose to remember and also to look forward.  I see how far I have come and how far we all have come since 10 years ago.  I hope in remembrance of who and what we have lost, we can work to making our world better.  We can work towards better education and better actions on our part.  We can spread actions of understanding, compassion, and tolerance.  We can pray and send out good energy into the world in the hopes that our small contributions can help this world move towards peace and harmony.

Please hug your friends and family today.

One response to “I did not forget

Leave a Reply

