What is quark?

So in my post this morning about what I had for breakfast, you were probably scratching your head at this picture:

So, what is quark?

Quark is a dairy product that is something between cream cheese, sour cream, ricotta, and any other sort of creamy, yogurty cheese (and yes, I just use yogurt as an adjective).

This is my first foray with quark and I like it.  I like it even more because it comes from a small dairy that has all grass fed cows.  It’s a little pricey, but so worth it.  The dairy also turns out some amazing yogurt also from their grass fed cows.  The products are simple and tasty.  No sugar or strange things in their products.  (Not that sugar is strange, but I’m trying to dial down my sugar intake)  Plus, everything comes in glass.  I love it.

You can check out the dairy at their website: White Cow Dairy.  The dairy has been written up in places like Saveur.  How is that for an endorsement?

2 responses to “What is quark?

Leave a Reply

