Funny at the Market

I went to the farmer’s market today and wandered around for a little bit.  Without my go to organic farmer, I’m a little lost at this market.  I have yet to really make friends with the vendors and well, I just feel a little out of my element here.

So, I’m wandering around and I decide after a couple of loops of the market, that I’m going to buy some greens at this one vendor.  I’m looking at some kale trying to decide what the thing sitting next to it is (it’s Russian kale) and when I look up to ask, I see someone I know.  Surprise!  Ha ha ha.  I cracked up and said hi.  I got educated on my greens and I got some pointers on what to buy.  So, I bought a bunch of greens.  Yum!

Stay tuned for the photos.

Leave a Reply

