The last day of September

I tend to title my blog posts with the meal that I’m writing about, so I decided to try something different today.

I actually have a lot of catch up, but I’m going to just stick with tonight’s dinner and do catch up tomorrow (don’t hold me to that, since we know I’m not good at keeping my blogging promises).

Tonight was another version of en papillote, which I talked about here.

Tonight, I made my wild sockeye salmon with a good drizzle of some extra virgin olive oil from California, sage and rosemary from my cousin’s garden, a good squeeze of half a lemon, fresh ground black pepper, and a good dash of Himalayan salt.  Check out the close up:

Okay…not much of a close up…let’s just call it shot 2.

After making a nice envelope for my lovely fish, I popped it into a 375 degree oven for 15 minutes.

Ta da!

Not the best photo, but this was very tasty.  I was happy with how it came out.  I think that if you have access to good, fresh herbs, there are endless ways to make this.

Time for sleep…I am wiped.

Tomorrow will be farmer’s market fun and some catch up.

Sweet dreams!

Leave a Reply

