Craving Cookies

…and brownies.  For some very strange reason, I have had a craving for baked goods for a couple of days now.  I’m not really a junk food person.  I never really was.  I do like my dark chocolate, but I don’t need it.

I did a little digging around on some paleo and primal websites looking for acceptable ways to take care of these cravings.  I could just eat a regular cookie or brownie and just deal with the wheat issues or hope they don’t appear afterwards, but the effects are pretty unpleasant.  So, I’ve got a few contenders here.  If I actually do end up baking a paleo/primal something, I’d like to be able to use what I have (I have left over almond and coconut flours from my paleo pizza and pancakes) rather than buying a bunch of stuff that I won’t use again for a good long time.  I hate wasting things.

The contenders are:

BakerGal: Delicious Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe – I only have Bob’s Red Mill almond flour, which is specifically warned against, and I don’t have macadamia nut oil.

BakerGal: BakerGal Chewy Paleo Brownie Recipe – I think I can make these right now if I sub honey or maple syrup for the agave syrup.  At the same time, I think I might be leaning more towards cookies than brownies.  I get enough chocolatey goodness from eating chocolate.

Cheesecake Cheat | Purely Primal – this one would require buying of more ingredients, since I don’t have good substitutes, but they are things that wouldn’t leave leftovers.  Plus, I love cheesecake.

Paleo Double Chocolate Chip Cookies – Health-Bent | Health-Bent – I’d have to make my own almond butter before I could make these.  Oh, and I only have duck eggs.

Grain-Free Biscuits Served With Bacon Egg and Cheese | Food Renegade – this is not a cookie or brownie or even dessert, but I want to eat this, too.

Oh, the choices!  If I do breakdown and end up making any one of these, I’ll let you know how it goes.  I’m hoping that if I drink enough tea while watching the snow fall, I can get away with not making any of these.  We shall see.

One response to “Craving Cookies

Leave a Reply

