Lazy Eats

I haven’t gotten a whole lot of good sleep lately between doing some marathon driving and battling the onset of spring allergies.  Not surprisingly, I haven’t been all that motivated to cook or even feed myself.  I know, it’s bad.

It’s so bad that I ate left over salad that I had grabbed from McDonald’s during my recent marathon driving session with two eggs on top.  Yup, that was dinner.

I’m hoping that after a trip to the grocery store tomorrow, I’ll feel a bit more inspired.  I’m not going to lie, this part of the year is the worst for feeling inspired about food.  All the warm comforting squashes and sweet potatoes have lost their appeal and the late spring, early summer crops aren’t ready yet, so I’m looking at food that has traveled great distances to get to me.  Foods that I’ve seen for a while now.

I cannot wait until it’s time for the farmer’s market to open back up again.

Leave a Reply

